What I Hate About Canvas Bags

There are a few things that I don’t like –

One of the things being: GETTING THE BLUE DYE ON YOUR JEANS TRANSFERRED TO YOUR BAG!

As girls, granted that we often bring totes and crossbody bags with us, and if you’re wearing dark blue indigo jeans with a light colour bag, then good luck to you, you’re going to get your blue dye transferred from your jeans to your bag! Unless you wear a black or dark colour bag that will cover up the transfer, there is no way you can escape that tragic fate!

I love canvas bags. They’re easy to work with because they’re so casual. And I also love wearing skinny jeans, ALSO because they go with absolutely everything in my wardrobe and I don’t need to fuss around with pairing this pair of pants with that blouse or something. But here, you see why I’m so torn now? You see why I have such a love hate relationship with canvas bags NOW?

If I had to wear skinny jeans, with every movement I make, I will either have to walk with my bag held way up high above my waist/butt to avoid rubbing and transferring, or I will have to hold the handle of my bag instead of putting it on my shoulder. If you’re a boy then good for you, because you will never know how much pain that is! Either that or I don’t wear any sort of blue jeans at all. But again, blue jeans are all I have right now. So I can’t really do anything but to hold my bag away from my body as I walk, which makes me look like a retard or just really awkward.

Can somebody just invent some non-transferrable jeans already? :(

One thought on “What I Hate About Canvas Bags

  1. apparently people wash their jeans in vinegar or salt to prevent their jeans from doing that. yeah, I’ve messed up light coloured shoes/ jackets in the same manner. or you could just wait until you’ve washed your jeans 20 times and they’re all faded before you wear with them anything light coloured? FWP!

Leave a Reply

