Story Installment 8: Animal Farm.

DARK. INDOOR. BEAMS OF MOONLIGHT SHINES THROUGH THE SILKY-CHIFFON TRANSPARENT CURTAINS, ILLUMINATING THE ICE-COLD MAHOGANY HARDWOOD FLOOR OF THE BED ROOM WITH A BLUE TINT. A CIGARETTE IS LIT AND LEFT BURNING IN AN ASH TRAY. SMOKE SLOWLY RISING INTO THE COLD MIDNIGHT AIR. THE ROOM REEKS OF THE SMELL OF LUST AND GREED – ITS A DANGEROUS LIAISON.

A couple lays silently in bed. The man wraps his arm around the woman as the woman leans a little closer, settling herself in the comfort of the man’s bare chest. He then scoops her in a little deeper, submerging himself in her intoxicating rose scent once again.

THE SOUND OF BLANKETS RUFFLING, LIMBS INTERTWINING, AND CARNAL DESIRES TAKING FORM.

He plants a kiss on her forehead as he takes a deeper breath.

INHALE. EXHALE.

“I’m sorry.” He says as he strikes her hair. He says so in the most sincere tone that he almost believed himself. For a brief moment, he feels truly appologetic.

“I knew what I was getting into the moment I met you. And stop kidding yourself, you’re not sorry, you’re quite enjoying this, aren’t you.” She replies in a half jokingly way.

He snorted and laughed, “No, you’re right, I’m not sorry.” He gave her another kiss, this time on the lips.

She answered back with a smile followed by a passionate kiss. “You pig,” she said.

Of course she knew what she’s getting into. It was years ago but she has never gotten the day she met the man. This would have never happened if it weren’t for Lauren. She owed Lauren that.

“If I’m a pig, then what does that make you?” The man asks as he slips his hand onto the back of the woman, pulling her in closer.

She reached her hand to touch the man’s chin lightly with her fingertips, as if she’s toying with fire, mesmerized by danger and lustful desires. She could’t help herself. She knew she would be forever damned in the kingdom of god, but she’s no angel. She’s only human. A shameful sinner. “Well, I’d like to be a fox, Mister if that’s okay with you.”

The man rubbed his thumb across the woman’s forehead, and fixed her fringe. “Are you upset?” The man asked, knowing what the answer will be.

“Yes I am, but I’m not devastated.”

“Now, I’m offended.”

“You shouldn’t be. I should be the one who feels offended. You didn’t propose to me. But I understand.”

“Do you? How can you understand, when I don’t even understand?”

“I guess that’s because you’re a man. I feel sorry for Lauren and I know how it feels to be counting onto someone for too long and not having anything to hold on to.” She suddenly looks up into the man’s eyes. “I know.”

“I’m sorry.” He stroke her hair again, feeling her soft curls for one last time.

“That’s ok. Really, I’m fine. I’ll just find another you. A better you.”

SHEETS RUFFLING, LIMBS INTERTWINING, FIRE REKINDLING, CONSUMING ITSELF SO FEROCIOUSLY LIKE A WILD BEAST ONLY TO KNOW THAT THIS WILL BE THE LAST TIME IT BURNS.

IN THIS ICE COLD NIGHT, THE LOVERS’ MID SUMMER NIGHT’S DREAM FINALLY COMES TO AN END.

The woman closed her eyes and savoured this moment of lust, allowing the man to take over her body one last time.

2 thoughts on “Story Installment 8: Animal Farm.

Leave a Reply

