Holiday Season 7

Holiday Season 7
So here’s another rocker style-ish outfit. I based this outfit on a monochromatic palette: black, white and grey. Starting off with the leather pants, I wanted something plain but classy and chic to go with them. You’d think picking out a white blouse is an easy task but it was harder than I thought it would be. I didn’t want something too plain and just white, since that’d be a bit boring. I didn’t want anything over the top either. I guess that’s why designer brands make such expensive white blouses. Even though they are all white, it’s about the perfect fit, hang, fabric, silhouette and design. You can’t blame Alexander Wang for designing that 2000 dollar white shirt, can you now? Everything comes with a price. You want that perfect fit, you better pay that price tag.
The coat/jacket was an easy pick for me however. As soon as I saw the jacket I knew I had to include it into this outfit. The hanging lapels and the two-tone just sold it. As for shoes, you can dress it up or down depending on your taste. I would go for comfortable sneakers, but that’s just me. I do think the ankle strap heels are pretty cool though!
For jewelry, for some reason, I’ve been really attracted to rose gold lately. So I paired my outfit with some rose gold studs and a Michael Kors watch. PRETTY!
Leave a Reply

