Magic?

Sometimes I think inanimate things can take on lives of their own.

Last night I was looking through my jewellery box and found that one of my gifted earrings from a friend went missing.

GASP! ALERT! ALERT! RED LIGHT RED LIGHT!

As the stubborn perfectionist that I am, I immediately freaked out (!!!) and swore to continue my search for the lost earring until it was found. (YES SIR!) Unfortunately, after a good 15  minutes of mad scrambling in my jewellery box, my bag(s), the inner pockets of my bag(s), my drawers, my makeup bags in my drawer , etc etc, and when I realised that there’s no sight of it even after I had laid out every single pair of earrings that I had, I just had to… give up.

But today, surprisingly, my missing earring showed up miraculously in my box! It was sitting comfortably all tangled up among its other glittery fellows, buried under my shiny pair of studs. Shocked but happy as I was, I was so glad it decided to return to my box of sparkly and precious mix of gold and silver.

But… WHAT THE HECK HAPPENED? HOW DID I MISS IT!

So I started to think, am I imagining the magical resurrection of my earring in my head or is it really happening?

Here is my logic:

Assumption: inanimate objects must not move by themselves.

IF

Earring did not appear in box last night. It must not appear today.

IF

I have not touched the box since last night. Nothing must change today.

SO, how the heck did my earring ever come back to the box BY ITSELF?

Take a guess people? No?

Here it is. My conclusion: It grew legs.

That must be it. YADA!

– Case closed -.

OR.

Tinker bell came in and stole it.

Either way, it’s just as epic.

TEEHEE. If you are reading my blog right now, STOP, because I think you have wasted enough time on this and it’s time to go back to whatever you were doing before.

That is all.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

