Eye Candy: Zooey Deschanel

I first noticed Zooey Deschanel from the movie (500) Days of Summer. She looked absolutely stunning as Summer Finn. Her outfits were equally beautiful and retro I must say. She was wearing a lot of high-waisted skirts and shorts in the movie, and sometimes I almost forgot that I was watching a movie set in the 2000s instead of the 70s.

Honestly, I was more attracted to Zooey Deschanel than Joseph Gordon Levitt. I wasn’t aware that she was actually a singer-songwriter when I watched the movie at first. It wasn’t until I googled her up later that I found out she belongs to a two-person group called She & Him. Her songs are mostly jazzy and slow, which are perfect for a cafe/lounge environment. So here are a couple of her videos I found online, I hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

